1 Comment

Return from MIA: Mega-Mini-Haul

Hi everyone!  So…it’s no secret that I haven’t posted in a LONG time.  I’m not happy about it–but I AM happy that my last post (or should we call it a PSA?) got so much love!  So I guess it’s not terrible that that had a chance to marinate for a while 😉

You’d think because it’s summer, I’d have so much more time on my hands.  Well, I kind of do, but I kind of don’t.  I’m working Monday through Friday teaching gymnastics for a local parks and rec program, which I’ve been doing for five years now–yes, fun fact: I was a gymnast–and while I love it to death, it’s exhausting!  That translates into: “I work during the day and usually come home and nap or lay by the pool and then attempt to work out but usually fail using the excuse that I teach gymnastics all day.”  That’s about right.

ANYWAY, just because I haven’t been writing doesn’t mean I haven’t been exploring the beauty world continuously, as usual.  So, instead of going into grave detail about the things I’ve acquired in the past month (or two? Yikes!), I decided to just show you, via horrible-quality photograph, but cleverly arranged atop an Ulta bag:

Image

But seriously…how crappy is this picture? You’ll get over it. Google images is fantastic if you’re really super interested. 🙂

Here’s a list of everything, including the things I forgot to put in the picture.  Anything with a asterisk indicates that it’s a product I already own (meaning it’s just a new color).  Everything else is brand spankin’ new!  Enjoy 🙂

Maybelline
Eyes
Eyestudio Quad* – Natural Shock
Eyestudio Master Drama Eyeliner – Stormy Navy (not pictured)
Color Tattoo Pure Pigments – Barely Brazen; Downtown Brown
Lips
ColorWhisper* – Cherry on Top
ColorSensational Lipstick – Born With It
ColorSensational Vivids – Shocking Coral
Nails: ColorShow* PolkaDots – Clearly Spotted (not pictured)

Revlon
Eyes: Illuminance Creme Shadow Quad* – Precious Metals
Lips: Lip Butter* – Pink Lemonade; Wild Watermelon (both new shades!)
Nails: Original formula nail polish* – Heavenly (not pictured)

Wet ‘n’ Wild
Nails
Fergie – Havasu Blue
Wild Shine* – Night Prowl
Lips
Silk Finish Lipstick* – Hot Paris Pink

CoverGirl
Cheeks: Clean Glow Blush – Roses
Lips: Lip Perfection Lipstick* – Delish

NYX
Mega Shine Glosses*: Nude Pink; Nude Peach; Smokey Look
Butter Gloss: Creme Brulee

Almay
Liquid Lip Balms (new!) – Cantaloupe; Nudetrients

Milani
Baked Blush – Berry Amore

Sinful Colors Nail Polish* – Hottie

There you go!!!  I know it seems crazy, but I swear I did not buy all of this stuff at once!  It’s been…..collecting.  But it’s all still pretty new to me, so I figured I’d share, especially since there’s some new products amidst everything.

What I want to know is what YOU want to know, so if anyone has any specific requests on more in-depth reviews on any of these products, please let me know! 

I’ve got some good stuff on the way, I promise!  Talk to you all very soon 🙂

One comment on “Return from MIA: Mega-Mini-Haul

  1. […] Return from MIA: Mega-Mini-Haul (beautybachelorette.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment

Nail Luxxe

Nails, Nail Art Designs, Nail Care & More

Mae's Beauty

Nail swatches, Nail art, Make-up looks, Everything Beauty!

Lips, Hips and Fashion Tips!

To help people find balance in their lives; promote inner love and self worth!